Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## BANK OF CHONGQING CO., LTD.\* 重曲组体阶位有限公司\*

重慶銀行股份有限公司\*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1963) (Stock Code of Preference Shares: 4616)

## ANNOUNCEMENT ON RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Bank of Chongqing Co., Ltd.\* (the "**Bank**") recently received a resignation letter from Ms. LIU Ying, a non-executive director of the Bank, informing of her voluntary resignation from her positions as a non-executive director of the Bank, and a member of each of the audit committee and the consumer protection committee under the Board, due to personal work reasons. Pursuant to the requirements under relevant laws and regulations and the articles of association of the Bank, the resignation of Ms. LIU Ying takes effect from November 23, 2021. Upon her resignation, Ms. LIU Ying ceases to hold any position with the Bank.

Ms. LIU Ying confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to her resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank.

During her term of office with the Bank, Ms. LIU Ying has performed her duties with dedication, diligence and responsibilities to duties, and has made significant contribution to corporate governance, auditing and supervision, consumer protection and other matters of the Bank. The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Ms. LIU Ying for her contributions to the Bank during her term of office with the Bank.

For and on behalf the Board Bank of Chongqing Co., Ltd.\* LIN Jun Chairman

Chongqing, the PRC, November 23, 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Ms. LIN Jun, Mr. RAN Hailing, Mr. LIU Jianhua and Mr. WONG Wah Sing; the non-executive directors are Mr. WONG Hon Hing, Mr. YANG Yusong, Mr. WU Heng and Ms. ZHONG Xian; and the independent non-executive directors are Dr. LIU Xing, Mr. WANG Rong, Dr. ZOU Hong, Dr. FUNG Don Hau and Mr. YUAN Xiaobin.

\* The Bank holds a financial licence number B0206H250000001 approved by the regulatory authority of the banking industry of the PRC and was authorised by the Administration for Market Regulation of Chongqing to obtain a corporate legal person business licence with a unified social credit code 91500000202869177Y. The Bank is not an authorised institution within the meaning of Hong Kong Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorised to carry on banking and/or deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.